Data

Webflow Premium and the GDPR: AI training, data location and DPA

site plan: Doesn't train on your data. EU hosting not documented · DPA on request.

Vendor: Webflow, Inc.Code and app buildersChecked on How we check

Verdict

Is Webflow Premium GDPR compliant?

site plan

Business

Doesn't train on your data

EU hosting not documented · DPA on request

Price: $25 / mo

No tool is GDPR compliant on its own: that depends on how your business uses it. This page shows the vendor's side, from its own pages. It is not legal advice.

Training

Does Webflow Premium train on your data?

Trains on your data by default?

Checked

Doesn't train on your data.

No for AI features: Webflow and its subcontractors may not use AI Inputs and Outputs (prompts, content you give the AI and what it returns) to train, improve or fine-tune models without your prior consent. Training on other site content is not addressed.

Vendor's wording: “Webflow will use Inputs and Outputs solely to provide the AI Offerings to Customer. Webflow will not (and will not permit its subcontractors to) use them to train, improve, or fine-tune the AI Offerings or any underlying models without Customer’s”

Source: webflow.com2.1 Input and Output; No TrainingSecond source: webflow.comChecked on

Contract

Does Webflow Premium sign a data processing agreement?

Data processing agreement (DPA)

Checked

DPA on request.

Yes: a Data Processing Addendum is published and applies where data protection laws apply; a pre-signed DocuSign version is available to sign.

Vendor's wording: “If you would like to execute a DocuSigned version of this Data Processing Addendum, please review and sign our pre-signed DPA here. ## 1. Definitions Capitalized terms that are used”

Source: webflow.comIntroChecked on

Processors

Who else handles Webflow Premium data?

Sub-processors (companies that handle the data for them)

Checked

Published.

Yes: https://webflow.com/legal/subprocessors (updated 9 Jul 2026), 37 entries. AI providers: Anthropic and OpenAI.

Vendor's wording: “This Subprocessor list includes any of our service providers who may have access to your or your end users’ personal information when Webflow acts as your processor. The type of”

Source: webflow.comSubprocessors tableChecked on

EU–US Data Privacy Framework

Checked

On the list.

Active (Webflow; EU-US DPF, Swiss-US DPF, UK Extension)

Source: dataprivacyframework.govSearch 'Webflow'Checked on

Retention

How long does Webflow Premium keep your data?

How long data is kept

Checked

Personal information processed for you is kept during the agreement and deleted after termination unless law requires keeping it. Retention of AI prompts is not stated.

Vendor's wording: “Upon the termination of the Agreement, Webflow will delete all Personal Information processed on behalf of Customer unless local laws, regulations, or other requirements”

Source: webflow.comAnnex I, period of retentionChecked on

Security

Which certifications and admin controls does Webflow Premium have?

Security certifications

Checked

6 named: ISO 27001, ISO 27017, ISO 27018, ISO 42001, SOC 2 and PCI-DSS.

Vendor's wording: “Webflow maintains third-party certifications that validate how we handle data, access, and operational controls across our”

Source: webflow.comCompliance at a glanceChecked on

Admin controls for AI

Checked

Partly: the AI Terms say the customer may manage and disable applicable AI settings in its account settings; the steps are not given in the terms.

Vendor's wording: “Customer may manage and disable applicable settings at any time in its account settings as described here. Webflow shall identify”

Source: webflow.com2.2 Customer Controls and IdentificationChecked on

The vendor doesn't say: data location, EU hosting, price.

Alternatives

Webflow Premium alternatives that don't train on your data

Other code and app builders tools whose business plan doesn't train on your data and includes a DPA.

The five marks, in order: No AI training · EU hosting · DPA · Sub-processors listed · DPF or EU vendor. ✓ meets it, ✕ doesn't, – partly, ? not stated.

Tool · PlanVerdictYour five rules
  • Amazon Q Developer

    Pro tier · $19 / user / mo

    Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA in the terms

    ✓✓✓?✓

  • GitHub Copilot

    Business · $19 / user / mo

    Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA in the terms

    ✓?✓✓✓

  • JetBrains AI Pro

    organisation licence · See details

    Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA in the terms

    ✓?✓✓✓

  • v0

    Business · $100 / user / mo

    Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA on request

    ✓?✓?✓

Need something your tools can't do?

We design and build what your team is missing, around the way you already work and the data rules you set.