Data

Activepieces and the GDPR: AI training, data location and DPA

Team: Says it doesn't train on your data. EU hosting available · DPA not stated.

Vendor: ActivepiecesAutomationChecked on How we check

Verdict

Is Activepieces GDPR compliant?

Team

Business

Says it doesn't train on your data

EU hosting available · DPA not stated

Price: $200 / mo

No tool is GDPR compliant on its own: that depends on how your business uses it. This page shows the vendor's side, from its own pages. It is not legal advice.

Training

Does Activepieces train on your data?

Trains on your data by default?

Vendor says

Says it doesn't train on your data.

No, per the vendor's security page: automations, runs, documents and prompts never train a model. Marketing claim only; the privacy policy and terms could not be read.

Vendor's wording: “Your automations, runs, documents and prompts never train a model, ours or anyone else's.”

Source: activepieces.comAdopt with confidence > Never training dataChecked on

Location

Where does Activepieces store your data?

Where data is stored by default

Vendor says

Germany (Frankfurt) on the vendor's cloud by default.

Vendor's wording: “Our cloud runs in Frankfurt by default”

Source: activepieces.comChoose where it runsChecked on

EU hosting on this plan

Vendor says

EU hosting available.

Yes on the vendor's cloud (Frankfurt by default, other regions on request); self-hosting is also offered. Not stated whether other regions are open to the Team plan.

Vendor's wording: “Our cloud, hosted in the EUFrankfurt by default, other regions on request.”

Source: activepieces.comChoose where it runsChecked on

Processors

Who else handles Activepieces data?

EU–US Data Privacy Framework

Checked

Not listed.

No listing found for search term 'Activepieces'

Source: dataprivacyframework.govSearch 'Activepieces' returned 'Query returned no results'Checked on

Retention

How long does Activepieces keep your data?

How long data is kept

Vendor says

Kept only as long as you choose, per the security page; no fixed period or post-cancellation deletion period given.

Vendor's wording: “Your automations, runs, files, documents and connections, kept only as long as you choose.”

Source: activepieces.comAdopt with confidence > What we keepChecked on

Security

Which certifications and admin controls does Activepieces have?

Security certifications

Vendor says

One named: SOC 2 Type 2, plus a penetration test from early 2026; reports are in the trust center.

Vendor's wording: “SOC 2 Type 2 and a penetration test from early 2026, with the reports in the trust center.”

Source: activepieces.comAdopt with confidence > Outside auditorsChecked on

The vendor doesn't say: DPA, sub-processors, admin controls, price.

Alternatives

Activepieces alternatives that don't train on your data

Other automation tools whose business plan doesn't train on your data and includes a DPA.

The five marks, in order: No AI training · EU hosting · DPA · Sub-processors listed · DPF or EU vendor. ✓ meets it, ✕ doesn't, – partly, ? not stated.

Tool · PlanVerdictYour five rules
  • n8n Cloud

    Pro · €50 / mo

    Doesn't train on your dataData in the EU by default · DPA on request

    ✓✓✓✓✓

  • Microsoft Power Automate

    Premium · €13.00 / user / mo

    Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA in the terms

    ✓✓✓?✓

  • Tray.ai

    Pro · Quote only

    Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA in the terms

    ✓?✓✓✓

Need something your tools can't do?

We design and build what your team is missing, around the way you already work and the data rules you set.