Data

Factorial and the GDPR: AI training, data location and DPA

Core, per-user plan: Doesn't train on your data. No EU hosting · DPA on request.

Vendor: Everyday Software, S.L. (Factorial)Documents, HR and financeChecked on How we check

Verdict

Is Factorial GDPR compliant?

Core, per-user plan

Business

Doesn't train on your data

No EU hosting · DPA on request

Price: From €8 / user / mo

No tool is GDPR compliant on its own: that depends on how your business uses it. This page shows the vendor's side, from its own pages. It is not legal advice.

Training

Does Factorial train on your data?

Trains on your data by default?

Checked

Doesn't train on your data.

No. Factorial says it uses pre-trained AI models, does not fine-tune or train them on customer data, and contractually bars its model providers from training on customer inputs or outputs.

Vendor's wording: “Factorial uses pre-trained AI models and does not fine-tune or train models on customer data.”

Source: trust.factorial.coTrust Center > AI > AI Training DataChecked on

Location

Where does Factorial store your data?

Where data is stored by default

Checked

EU: Factorial says data is hosted and processed within the EU; the hosting provider is not named in the documents read.

Vendor's wording: “When we process your data, it is hosted in the EU and processed within the territory of the EU”

Source: factorialhr.com5. Do we share your personal data? Do we make international data transfers?Checked on

EU hosting on this plan

Checked

No EU hosting.

EU hosting is the stated default; no separate EU setting or other region choice is described.

Vendor's wording: “When we process your data, it is hosted in the EU and processed within the territory of the EU”

Source: factorialhr.com5. Do we share your personal data? Do we make international data transfers?Checked on

Contract

Does Factorial sign a data processing agreement?

Data processing agreement (DPA)

Checked

DPA on request.

Yes. The Data Processing Agreement is an inseparable part of the Terms; customers who need one sign it through a link Factorial provides and receive a copy signed by both parties.

Vendor's wording: “The Data Processing Agreement is an inseparable part of these Terms and Conditions”

Source: factorialhr.com10.1Checked on

Processors

Who else handles Factorial data?

EU–US Data Privacy Framework

Checked

EU or Swiss vendor.

Not applicable (EU-based vendor, Everyday Software, S.L., Barcelona, Spain)

Vendor's wording: “EVERYDAY SOFTWARE, S.L., a Spanish company with registered office at Carrer de Llacuna, 56”

Source: factorialhr.com1.1 WelcomeChecked on

Retention

How long does Factorial keep your data?

How long data is kept

Checked

A customer can ask to delete data at any time. From 30 days after cancellation takes effect, data is blocked (available only to public authorities) for 1 year, then destroyed. Download it before cancellation. Retention of AI inputs is not stated; AI providers do not retain task data per the trust centre.

Vendor's wording: “After 30 days from the effective date of cancellation of the service data will remain blocked for a period of one (1) year”

Source: factorialhr.com10.5Checked on

Security

Which certifications and admin controls does Factorial have?

Security certifications

Checked

ISO/IEC 27001:2022, SOC 2 Type 2, SOC 3 and Spain's ENS RD311/2022 High level (4 named); reports are available on request.

Vendor's wording: “ENS RD311/2022 HIGH ISO/IEC 27001:2022 SOC 2 Type 2 SOC 3”

Source: trust.factorial.coTrust Center > ComplianceChecked on

Price

What does Factorial cost?

Price, as shown in Germany

Checked

From €8 / user / mo.

From €8 per user per month (German price page, 'ab 8 €'); billing basis and VAT are not shown, plans are quoted individually.

Vendor's wording: “Factorial startet ab 8 € pro Monat und User”

Source: factorialhr.deHero: Factorial startet ab 8 € pro Monat und UserChecked on

The vendor doesn't say: sub-processors, admin controls.

Alternatives

Factorial alternatives that don't train on your data

Other documents, hr and finance tools whose business plan doesn't train on your data and includes a DPA.

The five marks, in order: No AI training · EU hosting · DPA · Sub-processors listed · DPF or EU vendor. ✓ meets it, ✕ doesn't, – partly, ? not stated.

Tool · PlanVerdictYour five rules
  • iLovePDF

    Premium · €5 / mo

    Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA on request

    ✓✓✓✓✓

  • Pleo

    Build · €14 / user / mo

    Says it doesn't train on your dataData in the EU by default · DPA in the terms

    ✓✓✓✓✓

  • Teamtailor

    subscription by quote · Quote only

    Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA in the terms

    ✓✓✓✓✓

  • Tellent Recruitee

    Advance · See details

    Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA in the terms

    ✓✓✓✓✓

  • Candis

    Basis · From €389 / mo

    Doesn't train on your dataNo EU hosting · DPA in the terms

    ✓✕✓✓✓

Need something your tools can't do?

We design and build what your team is missing, around the way you already work and the data rules you set.