Plus
BusinessDoesn't train on your data
EU hosting not documented · DPA on request
Price: €30 / user / mo
Plus: Doesn't train on your data. EU hosting not documented · DPA on request.
Vendor: Invideo Innovation Pte. Ltd.Design, images and videoChecked on How we check
Doesn't train on your data
EU hosting not documented · DPA on request
Price: €30 / user / mo
No tool is GDPR compliant on its own: that depends on how your business uses it. This page shows the vendor's side, from its own pages. It is not legal advice.
Doesn't train on your data.
No for Invideo's own models. Its 'Experimental Tier' AI providers may train under their own terms, but that tier is off and locked by default and only an administrator can switch it on.
Vendor's wording: “We do not use your User Content, Inputs, Output or Designs to train or fine-tune our proprietary artificial intelligence or machine-learning models.”Source: invideo.io3. Model Training and Content UseSecond source: invideo.ioChecked on
DPA on request.
Yes. A public Data Processing Addendum is incorporated into the Agreement between Invideo and the customer; the pages do not say how it is signed or whether self-serve plans are covered.
Vendor's wording: “This Data Processing Addendum ("DPA") is incorporated into, and forms part of, the Agreement between Invideo and the Customer.”Source: invideo.ioData Processing Addendum, introChecked on
Not listed.
No listing found for search term 'Invideo'
Source: dataprivacyframework.govSearch 'Invideo' returned 'Query returned no results'Checked on
Content is kept for the life of the account; on an account deletion or deletion request it is removed from active systems within about 90 days (backups follow normal rotation). Account data is kept 90 days after a deletion request.
Vendor's wording: “account and content data is removed from active production systems within approximately 90 days, subject to backup and legal retention requirements”Source: invideo.io8. Data RetentionChecked on
Partly: an administrator can switch the 'Experimental Tier' AI providers on or off with a toggle (locked off by default). No switch to turn all AI features off is described.
Vendor's wording: “Experimental Tier is not enabled unless Customer actively elects to use it.”Source: invideo.ioDefinitions: Experimental Tier; sections 5.1-5.2Checked on
€30 / user / mo.
Plus (team plan): EUR 30 per seat per month billed annually (EUR 60 per seat on monthly billing; the annual price is shown as 50% off); up to 10 seats. VAT not stated.
Vendor's wording: “2,000 credits per seat/mo €60€30per seat/mo, billed annually”Source: invideo.ioPricing > Team plans > PlusChecked on
The vendor doesn't say: data location, EU hosting, sub-processors, certifications.
Other design, images and video tools whose business plan doesn't train on your data and includes a DPA.
The five marks, in order: No AI training · EU hosting · DPA · Sub-processors listed · DPF or EU vendor. ✓ meets it, ✕ doesn't, – partly, ? not stated.
Business · €170 / user / yr
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting only on higher plans · DPA on request
✓✕✓✓✓
monthly subscription · See details
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA in the terms
✓?✓✓✓
Pro · $89 / mo
Doesn't train on your dataNo EU hosting · DPA on request
✓✕✓✓✓
Business · See details
Doesn't train on your dataData in the EU by default · DPA in the terms
✓✓✓?✓
Business · €35 / user / mo
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA in the terms
✓?✓✓✕
We design and build what your team is missing, around the way you already work and the data rules you set.