SaaS
EnterpriseDoesn't train on your data
No EU hosting · DPA not stated
Price: Quote only
SaaS: Doesn't train on your data. No EU hosting · DPA not stated.
Vendor: Tabnine (legal entity not stated in the pages read)Code and app buildersChecked on How we check
Doesn't train on your data
No EU hosting · DPA not stated
Price: Quote only
No tool is GDPR compliant on its own: that depends on how your business uses it. This page shows the vendor's side, from its own pages. It is not legal advice.
Doesn't train on your data.
No. Tabnine says it does not train on customer code, except on a private custom model the team asks for. Caveat: optional third-party chat models can have different privacy terms.
Vendor's wording: “Tabnine doesn't train on your code (unless you specifically opt for a private custom model for your team).”Source: docs.tabnine.comAbout Tabnine Enterprise (SaaS), Code privacyChecked on
United States. Tabnine's SaaS runs on AWS (North Virginia) and Google Cloud (Council Bluffs, Iowa).
Vendor's wording: “AWS’s main datacenter is located in North Virginia on the East Coast, GCP’s main datacenter is located in Council Bluffs, Iowa, North America”Source: docs.tabnine.comTabnine SaaS datacentersChecked on
No EU hosting.
No EU region is named for the SaaS version (hosted on AWS and Google Cloud in the US). Enterprise customers can instead run Tabnine in their own VPC or on-premises, which is a separate deployment.
Vendor's wording: “developers have the flexibility to run the model on-premises or in a VPC, ensuring full control over their data and infrastructure”Source: docs.tabnine.comAbout Tabnine EnterpriseChecked on
Parent company listed.
Not listed under its own name (Tabnine); its parent Tricentis is active (EU-US DPF, Swiss-US DPF, UK Extension)
Source: dataprivacyframework.govSearch 'Tricentis'Checked on
Code sent for a suggestion or chat answer is not stored: the context is deleted immediately after the answer is returned. The one-week retention in the docs covers operational metrics and logs of self-hosted clusters only. No account-deletion period found.
Vendor's wording: “after the server returns the answer to the client.”Source: docs.tabnine.comCode PrivacyChecked on
SOC 2 (report type, I or II, not stated): 1 certification named. The docs also say 'GDPR compliant', which is a claim, not a certification. No ISO certification is named in the docs read.
Vendor's wording: “* [SOC2 compliant](https://trust.tabnine.com/) * [GDPR compliant](https://trust.tabnine.com/)”Source: docs.tabnine.comComplianceChecked on
Yes, partly. Enterprise administrators control and specify which AI models are available to their organisation.
Vendor's wording: “Tabnine Enterprise administrators control and specify the models that are available to their organization.”Source: docs.tabnine.comAI ModelsChecked on
The vendor doesn't say: DPA, sub-processors, price.
Other code and app builders tools whose business plan doesn't train on your data and includes a DPA.
The five marks, in order: No AI training · EU hosting · DPA · Sub-processors listed · DPF or EU vendor. ✓ meets it, ✕ doesn't, – partly, ? not stated.
Pro tier · $19 / user / mo
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA in the terms
✓✓✓?✓
Business · $19 / user / mo
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA in the terms
✓?✓✓✓
organisation licence · See details
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA in the terms
✓?✓✓✓
site plan · $25 / mo
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA on request
✓?✓✓✓
Business · $100 / user / mo
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA on request
✓?✓?✓
We design and build what your team is missing, around the way you already work and the data rules you set.