Business, Pro seat
BusinessSays it doesn't train on your data
EU hosting available · DPA not stated
Price: See details
Business, Pro seat: Says it doesn't train on your data. EU hosting available · DPA not stated.
Vendor: Permutation Labs (Dust)AssistantsChecked on How we check
Says it doesn't train on your data
EU hosting available · DPA not stated
Price: See details
No tool is GDPR compliant on its own: that depends on how your business uses it. This page shows the vendor's side, from its own pages. It is not legal advice.
Says it doesn't train on your data.
No, per Dust's security page. Its privacy policy adds that the model providers (OpenAI, Anthropic, Mistral, Google, Fireworks) are prohibited from training on customer data.
Vendor's wording: “No Model Training Your data is never used to train models.”Source: dust.ttNo Model TrainingSecond source: dust.ttChecked on
EU hosting available.
Yes. Business lists US and EU data residency. EU workspaces can also switch on Admin > Models > EU-hosted models only, so agents use only EU-hosted models (credit plans).
Vendor's wording: “SSO with Okta, Entra ID & Jumpcloud US & EU data residency”Source: dust.ttBusiness plan feature listSecond source: docs.dust.ttChecked on
EU or Swiss vendor.
Not applicable (EU-based vendor, Permutation Labs, Paris, France)
Vendor's wording: “Permutation Labs, 86 avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France”Source: dust.ttSection 1 introChecked on
1 named: SOC 2 Type II; GDPR compliance is also claimed and HIPAA is described as enabled.
Vendor's wording: “GDPR Compliant & SOC2 Type II Certified. Enables HIPAA compliance.”Source: dust.ttEnterprise-grade SecurityChecked on
Partly. Admins can cap which models members may use, at workspace, group or member level (Admin > Models), and restrict to EU-hosted models. No switch to turn AI off is described.
Vendor's wording: “Administrators can cap how far up the model list each member can go.”Source: docs.dust.ttIntroChecked on
See details.
Pro seat: 24 euro per seat per month billed yearly (30 euro monthly), excluding VAT, with 8,000 credits per month. Max seat 120 euro yearly. Free seat has 500 lifetime credits.
Vendor's wording: “Pro: 30€/month, or 24€/month billed yearly, with 8,000 credits/month.”Source: dust.ttFAQ: difference between Free, Pro and Max seatsChecked on
The vendor doesn't say: data location, DPA, sub-processors, retention.
Other assistants tools whose business plan doesn't train on your data and includes a DPA.
The five marks, in order: No AI training · EU hosting · DPA · Sub-processors listed · DPF or EU vendor. ✓ meets it, ✕ doesn't, – partly, ? not stated.
Business · €29.00 / user / mo
Says it doesn't train on your dataData in the EU by default · DPA in the terms
✓✓✓✓✓
Business add-on · €18.20 / user / mo
Doesn't train on your dataData in the EU by default · DPA in the terms
✓✓✓✓✓
usage-based credit subscription · See details
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA on request
✓✓✓✓✓
Professional · €11.99 / user / mo
Says it doesn't train on your dataData in the EU (vendor says) · DPA on request
✓✓✓✓✓
Business Standard · €13.60 / user / mo
Doesn't train on your dataLimited EU hosting · DPA in the terms
✓–✓✓✓
We design and build what your team is missing, around the way you already work and the data rules you set.