Team plan, Ultimate tier
BusinessDoesn't train on your data
EU hosting not documented · DPA not stated
Price: $25 / user / mo
Team plan, Ultimate tier: Doesn't train on your data. EU hosting not documented · DPA not stated.
Vendor: Kagi (Kagi Inc.)AssistantsChecked on How we check
Doesn't train on your data
EU hosting not documented · DPA not stated
Price: $25 / user / mo
No tool is GDPR compliant on its own: that depends on how your business uses it. This page shows the vendor's side, from its own pages. It is not legal advice.
Doesn't train on your data.
No. Kagi states Assistant data is never used to train AI models, by Kagi or by the LLM providers.
Vendor's wording: “your data is never used to train AI models (not by us or by the LLM providers), and no account information is shared with the LLM providers.”Source: help.kagi.comPrivacyChecked on
United States. Kagi says it is US-based and information is stored and processed on its servers in the US.
Vendor's wording: “Kagi is based in the United States. If you're accessing our services from outside the United States, your information may be transferred to, stored, and processed in the United States where our servers are located.”Source: kagi.comInternational Data TransfersChecked on
Not public.
No formal sub-processor list found. The LLMs & Privacy page (help.kagi.com/kagi/ai/llms-privacy.html) lists the model providers behind Assistant, 14 counted: Amazon Bedrock, Anthropic, Cerebras, DeepInfra, Fireworks.ai, Google, Groq, Meta, Microsoft Azure, Mistral AI, Nebius, OpenAI, Together.ai, xAI.
Vendor's wording: “The table below provides an overview of how each provider handles your data, including training practices, retention policies”Source: help.kagi.comLLMs & Privacy tableChecked on
Not listed.
No listing found for search term 'Kagi'
Source: dataprivacyframework.govSearch 'Kagi' returned 'Query returned no results'Checked on
Assistant threads are deleted after 24 hours of inactivity by default; a setting switches threads to permanent, and a thread can be deleted at once. Reported threads are kept 30 days.
Vendor's wording: “By default, threads are deleted after 24 hours of inactivity. This behavior can be adjusted in the settings.”Source: help.kagi.comPrivacyChecked on
No certification such as ISO 27001 or SOC 2 named. Kagi says an independent security audit by Illumant found it 'Highly Secure'.
Vendor's wording: “We have had our security independently audited by Illumant.”Source: help.kagi.comSecurityChecked on
The vendor doesn't say: EU hosting, DPA, admin controls, price.
Other assistants tools whose business plan doesn't train on your data and includes a DPA.
The five marks, in order: No AI training · EU hosting · DPA · Sub-processors listed · DPF or EU vendor. ✓ meets it, ✕ doesn't, – partly, ? not stated.
Business · €29.00 / user / mo
Says it doesn't train on your dataData in the EU by default · DPA in the terms
✓✓✓✓✓
Business add-on · €18.20 / user / mo
Doesn't train on your dataData in the EU by default · DPA in the terms
✓✓✓✓✓
usage-based credit subscription · See details
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA on request
✓✓✓✓✓
Professional · €11.99 / user / mo
Says it doesn't train on your dataData in the EU (vendor says) · DPA on request
✓✓✓✓✓
Business Standard · €13.60 / user / mo
Doesn't train on your dataLimited EU hosting · DPA in the terms
✓–✓✓✓
We design and build what your team is missing, around the way you already work and the data rules you set.