Data

Krisp AI Meeting Assistant and the GDPR: AI training, data location and DPA

Advanced: Doesn't train on your data. No EU hosting · DPA not stated.

Vendor: Krisp Technologies, Inc.Meetings and notesChecked on How we check

Verdict

Is Krisp AI Meeting Assistant GDPR compliant?

Advanced

Business

Doesn't train on your data

No EU hosting · DPA not stated

Price: $15 / user / mo

No tool is GDPR compliant on its own: that depends on how your business uses it. This page shows the vendor's side, from its own pages. It is not legal advice.

Training

Does Krisp AI Meeting Assistant train on your data?

Trains on your data by default?

Checked

Doesn't train on your data.

No: the privacy policy says that with recording and meeting notes on, Krisp stores them only to provide the service and does not use the content for any purpose; the security page says no customer data is used for model training.

Vendor's wording: “ONLY IN CONNECTION WITH PROVIDING SERVICES TO THE CUSTOMER – WE DO NOT MONITOR, SELL OR USE SUCH CONTENT FOR ANY PURPOSE”

Source: krisp.aiMeeting Transcription / Meeting Recording (Information We Collect)Checked on

Location

Where does Krisp AI Meeting Assistant store your data?

Where data is stored by default

Checked

United States: all data is stored on secure servers in the US

Vendor's wording: “All data is stored on secure servers located in the United States.”

Source: krisp.aiHIPAA ComplianceChecked on

EU hosting on this plan

Checked

No EU hosting.

No: Krisp does not offer regional data storage options

Vendor's wording: “At this time, Krisp does not offer regional data storage options.”

Source: krisp.aiHIPAA ComplianceChecked on

Processors

Who else handles Krisp AI Meeting Assistant data?

EU–US Data Privacy Framework

Checked

Not listed.

No listing found for search term 'Krisp'

Source: dataprivacyframework.govSearch 'Krisp' returned 'Query returned no results'Checked on

Retention

How long does Krisp AI Meeting Assistant keep your data?

How long data is kept

Checked

Meeting data is stored in Krisp's cloud only if the user opts in; deleted transcripts and summaries are hard-deleted, and customers can request deletion of all data by email; no fixed period is given

Vendor's wording: “Customers can delete all their data by sending an email to”

Source: krisp.aiGDPR and Data RetentionChecked on

Security

Which certifications and admin controls does Krisp AI Meeting Assistant have?

Security certifications

Checked

2 named: SOC 2 Type II and PCI DSS; HIPAA-supporting controls with a BAA on the Business tier

Vendor's wording: “You can download Krisp’s SOC-2 Type II audit report from Krisp’s Trust Center.”

Source: krisp.aiSOC-2 Type II AuditChecked on

The vendor doesn't say: DPA, sub-processors, admin controls, price.

Alternatives

Krisp AI Meeting Assistant alternatives that don't train on your data

Other meetings and notes tools whose business plan doesn't train on your data and includes a DPA.

The five marks, in order: No AI training · EU hosting · DPA · Sub-processors listed · DPF or EU vendor. ✓ meets it, ✕ doesn't, – partly, ? not stated.

Tool · PlanVerdictYour five rules
  • jamie

    Team · €33 / user / mo

    Doesn't train on your dataData in the EU by default · DPA on request

    ✓✓✓✓✓

  • Leexi

    Business · €39 / user / mo

    Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA in the terms

    ✓✓✓✓✓

  • Noota

    Business · $39 / mo

    Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA in the terms

    ✓✓✓✓✓

  • tl;dv

    Business (+1) · €29 / user / mo

    Doesn't train on your dataData in the EU by default · DPA in the terms

    ✓✓✓✓✓

  • Trint

    Advanced · See details

    Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA on request

    ✓✓✓✓✓

Need something your tools can't do?

We design and build what your team is missing, around the way you already work and the data rules you set.