Data

Lusha Workspace and the GDPR: AI training, data location and DPA

Scale: Trains on your data in part. EU hosting available · DPA in the terms.

Vendor: Lusha Systems, Inc. (Boston, USA)Sales, marketing and supportChecked on How we check

Verdict

Is Lusha Workspace GDPR compliant?

Scale

Business

Trains on your data in part

EU hosting available · DPA in the terms

Price: See details

No tool is GDPR compliant on its own: that depends on how your business uses it. This page shows the vendor's side, from its own pages. It is not legal advice.

Training

Does Lusha Workspace train on your data?

Trains on your data by default?

Checked

Trains on your data in part.

Yes, in part: the Terms say Lusha will not use Customer Data to train public AI, but its AI Features are trained offline, mainly on customer metadata, and Lusha analyses inputs and outputs with machine learning to improve its services.

Vendor's wording: “Lusha confirms that it will not use Customer Data to train public AI. Notwithstanding the foregoing, AI Features may be trained in Lusha’s local and offline environment for product and research development purposes, mainly with regard to Customers’ metadata.”

Source: lusha.comSection 7 Privacy and Artificial IntelligenceChecked on

Location

Where does Lusha Workspace store your data?

Where data is stored by default

Checked

Ireland: Amazon Web Services hosts the service in Ireland per the sub-processor list that the DPA incorporates; other sub-processors are listed in Ireland and Germany.

Vendor's wording: “Amazon Web Services, Inc. Hosting Ireland N/A”

Source: lusha.comLusha Third-Party Subprocessors tableChecked on

EU hosting on this plan

Checked

EU hosting available.

Yes, by contract: the DPA describes a 'Europe Service' (defined in the Order Form) under which Lusha will not process personal data in a Third Country (outside the EEA and other approved countries). No self-serve setting is described.

Vendor's wording: “Section 3.b of this Part 1 only applies if and to the extent the Customer has purchased the Europe Service.”

Source: lusha.comDPA Part 1, section 3 Processing Obligations (Europe Service)Checked on

Contract

Does Lusha Workspace sign a data processing agreement?

Data processing agreement (DPA)

Checked

DPA in the terms.

Yes. A data processing agreement is an integral part of the master services agreement; the Terms say it takes precedence over them.

Vendor's wording: “This data processing agreement (“DPA”) forms an integral part of the master services agreement”

Source: lusha.comDPA preambleChecked on

Processors

Who else handles Lusha Workspace data?

Sub-processors (companies that handle the data for them)

Checked

Published.

Yes, public list at lusha.com/subprocessors: 27 entries (last updated September 2025). No AI or model providers are listed; AWS (hosting), Google, Salesforce and Zoom appear.

Vendor's wording: “Lusha’s Subprocessors provide infrastructure, data storage, system logging services, and other tools”

Source: lusha.comLusha Third-Party Subprocessors tableChecked on

EU–US Data Privacy Framework

Checked

Not listed.

No listing found for search term 'Lusha'

Source: dataprivacyframework.govSearch 'Lusha' returned 'Query returned no results'Checked on

Retention

How long does Lusha Workspace keep your data?

How long data is kept

Checked

Customer personal data is kept for the period of the agreement; on termination Lusha returns or deletes it, except aggregated data kept for statistical or financial purposes.

Vendor's wording: “The period for which the Personal Data will be retained: the period of the Agreement.”

Source: lusha.comDPA, Annex: period of retentionChecked on

Security

Which certifications and admin controls does Lusha Workspace have?

Security certifications

Checked

SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, ISO 27701, ISO 27017, ISO 31700, ISO 42001 and TRUSTe Responsible AI (7 named), plus GDPR seal from ePrivacyseal.

Vendor's wording: “Lusha maintains SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, ISO 27701, ISO 27017, ISO 31700, and TRUSTe Responsible AI certifications.”

Source: lusha.comCertifications & attestationsChecked on

Admin controls for AI

Checked

Yes, per the AI trust page: an account-level opt-out of all AI-powered features and granular controls for individual AI capabilities. Which plans get them is not stated.

Vendor's wording: “Account-level opt-out of all AI-powered features”

Source: lusha.comUser controlsChecked on

The vendor doesn't say: price.

Alternatives

Lusha Workspace alternatives that don't train on your data

Other sales, marketing and support tools whose business plan doesn't train on your data and includes a DPA.

The five marks, in order: No AI training · EU hosting · DPA · Sub-processors listed · DPF or EU vendor. ✓ meets it, ✕ doesn't, – partly, ? not stated.

Tool · PlanVerdictYour five rules
  • Pipedrive

    Growth · €39 / user / mo

    Says it doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA on request

    ✓✓✓✓✓

  • Attio

    Pro · €74 / user / mo

    Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA on request

    ✓?✓✓✓

  • Dynamics 365 Sales

    Professional · €56.30 / user / mo

    Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA on request

    ✓✓✓?✓

  • folk

    Standard · €22 / user / mo

    Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA on request

    ✓✓✓✓✕

  • GetResponse Email Marketing

    Marketer · €44.28 / mo

    Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA on request

    ✓?✓✓✓

If no plan gives you the training default or data location you need, the tool may not be the right fit. We design and build what your team is missing around your own rules, and keep it running after launch.

See what we build

Need something your tools can't do?

We design and build what your team is missing, around the way you already work and the data rules you set.