Team
BusinessDoesn't train on your data
EU hosting not documented · DPA not stated
Price: €50 / mo
Team: Doesn't train on your data. EU hosting not documented · DPA not stated.
Vendor: Craft Docs LimitedWorkspace and projectsChecked on How we check
Doesn't train on your data
EU hosting not documented · DPA not stated
Price: €50 / mo
No tool is GDPR compliant on its own: that depends on how your business uses it. This page shows the vendor's side, from its own pages. It is not legal advice.
Doesn't train on your data.
No. Craft's Terms say it does not use your content, and does not let its service providers or subprocessors use it, to train or improve AI or machine-learning models. The privacy policy says the same.
Vendor's wording: “Craft does not use your User Content, and does not permit any of its service providers or subprocessors to use your User Content, to train, fine-tune, or otherwise improve any artificial intelligence or machine learning models”Source: craft.doTerms of Service (craft.do/terms), AI features: No training on User ContentSecond source: craft.doChecked on
Craft's cloud servers run on Amazon Web Services (AWS). The country or region is not named; the privacy policy says data can be stored anywhere in the world, including the United States.
Vendor's wording: “All Craft documents are stored on secure cloud servers hosted on Amazon Web Services (AWS)”Source: support.craft.doHelp centre: How Your Data Is Stored, Cloud StorageSecond source: craft.doChecked on
UK (EU adequacy).
Not applicable (UK-based vendor, Craft Docs Limited, London)
Vendor's wording: “Craft Docs Limited is a limited company, registered in England.”Source: craft.doTerms of Service, opening: company detailsChecked on
Documents stay until you delete them; deleted documents sit in Recently Deleted for 30 days, then are removed. Version history is kept 180 days on Team. Deleting an account is permanent; backup retention is only described as a limited operational period.
Vendor's wording: “Deleted documents move to Recently Deleted, where they can be restored before permanent deletion.”Source: support.craft.doHelp centre: How Your Data Is Stored, Data Retention tableSecond source: support.craft.doChecked on
SOC 2 is named (report type not stated); the security page also says it has third-party audits and lists GDPR compliance. 1 named certification.
Vendor's wording: “Vendor Management ### SOC 2 Certification ### GDPR Compliance”Source: craft.doSecurity and Privacy page, headingsChecked on
Yes, partly: the Assistant can be turned off per Space in Settings. Who may change it (any member or only owners) is not stated.
Vendor's wording: “Yes. You can turn it off per Space in Settings.”Source: support.craft.doAI Assistant help page, FAQSecond source: support.craft.doChecked on
€50 / mo.
€50 per month for a fixed bundle of up to 10 accounts (Team plan, monthly price shown; no per-user price). Yearly price and VAT treatment not shown.
Vendor's wording: “€50.0 /month Fixed-price with up to 10 Plus accounts in a single subscription.”Source: craft.doPricing, Team plan cardChecked on
The vendor doesn't say: EU hosting, DPA, sub-processors.
Other workspace and projects tools whose business plan doesn't train on your data and includes a DPA.
The five marks, in order: No AI training · EU hosting · DPA · Sub-processors listed · DPF or EU vendor. ✓ meets it, ✕ doesn't, – partly, ? not stated.
Google Workspace Business Standard · €13.60 / user / mo
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA in the terms
✓✓✓✓✓
Business · €20 / user / mo
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA in the terms
✓✓✓✓✓
Pro · €19 / user / mo
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA in the terms
✓✓✓✓✓
Basics · $9.99 / user / mo
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA on request
✓✓✓✓✓
Business · $25 / user / mo
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA in the terms
✓✓✓✓✓
We design and build what your team is missing, around the way you already work and the data rules you set.