Data

GetResponse Email Marketing and the GDPR: AI training, data location and DPA

Marketer: Doesn't train on your data. EU hosting not documented · DPA on request.

Vendor: GetResponse S.A.Sales, marketing and supportChecked on How we check

Verdict

Is GetResponse Email Marketing GDPR compliant?

Marketer

Business

Doesn't train on your data

EU hosting not documented · DPA on request

Price: €44.28 / mo

No tool is GDPR compliant on its own: that depends on how your business uses it. This page shows the vendor's side, from its own pages. It is not legal advice.

Training

Does GetResponse Email Marketing train on your data?

Trains on your data by default?

Checked

Doesn't train on your data.

No: the terms state the AI solutions chosen ensure the model does not learn from content the customer provides.

Vendor's wording: “The AI solutions we have selected ensure that the model does not learn from the content provided by the Customer.”

Source: getresponse.comTerms of Service, 10. Artificial intelligence (AI)Checked on

Contract

Does GetResponse Email Marketing sign a data processing agreement?

Data processing agreement (DPA)

Checked

DPA on request.

Yes, part of the terms: accepting the Terms of Service incorporates the Data Processing Agreement as an integral part; no separate signing.

Vendor's wording: “Accepting these Terms of Service you engage GetResponse in processing of the personal data necessary to provide you with the Service on terms and conditions stipulated in Data Processing Agreement”

Source: getresponse.comTerms of Service, data processing sectionChecked on

Processors

Who else handles GetResponse Email Marketing data?

Sub-processors (companies that handle the data for them)

Checked

Published.

Yes, listed in Annex 3 of the DPA (https://www.getresponse.com/legal/data-processing-agreement): 4 entries (ClickMeeting, Google Cloud Poland, Microsoft Ireland, Vonage). Only AI provider listed: Microsoft Ireland (Azure OpenAI course-creator AI); terms also name OpenAI.

Vendor's wording: “the Client in particular agrees to the sub-processors listed in Annex 3.”

Source: getresponse.comAnnex 3 - List of GetResponse's sub-processorsChecked on

EU–US Data Privacy Framework

Checked

EU or Swiss vendor.

Not applicable (EU-based vendor, GetResponse S.A., Gdansk, Poland)

Vendor's wording: “Our contact details: GetResponse S.A. (Polish joint-stock company), Grunwaldzka 413, 80-309 Gdansk, Poland.”

Source: getresponse.comController identificationChecked on

Retention

How long does GetResponse Email Marketing keep your data?

How long data is kept

Checked

Paid account: data kept 120 days after deactivation for reactivation, then deleted from the main database and kept encrypted in backups for another 120 days. DPA allows copying data up to 60 days after deactivation. AI prompt retention not stated.

Vendor's wording: “When you deactivate your Free Account, we’ll store your Data for 30 days and when you deactivate your Paid Account, we’ll store your Data for 120 days”

Source: getresponse.comPrivacy policy, how long we store dataChecked on

Security

Which certifications and admin controls does GetResponse Email Marketing have?

Security certifications

Checked

PCI DSS (payment data) is the only certification named; no ISO 27001 or SOC 2 named in the page text.

Vendor's wording: “GetResponse is PCI DSS certified, demonstrating that we meet stringent requirements for protecting payment data and maintaining secure systems and processes.”

Source: getresponse.comPCI DSS CertificationChecked on

Price

What does GetResponse Email Marketing cost?

Price, as shown in Germany

Checked

€44.28 / mo.

€44.28 per month when billed annually (€54 per month billed monthly); prices shown are net amounts, local taxes may apply. Depends on the plan's contact list size.

Vendor's wording: “Paid annually, save up to €117 a year”

Source: getresponse.comMarketer plan cardChecked on

The vendor doesn't say: data location, EU hosting, admin controls.

Alternatives

GetResponse Email Marketing alternatives that don't train on your data

Other sales, marketing and support tools whose business plan doesn't train on your data and includes a DPA.

The five marks, in order: No AI training · EU hosting · DPA · Sub-processors listed · DPF or EU vendor. ✓ meets it, ✕ doesn't, – partly, ? not stated.

Tool · PlanVerdictYour five rules
  • Pipedrive

    Growth · €39 / user / mo

    Says it doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA on request

    ✓✓✓✓✓

  • Attio

    Pro · €74 / user / mo

    Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA on request

    ✓?✓✓✓

  • Dynamics 365 Sales

    Professional · €56.30 / user / mo

    Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA on request

    ✓✓✓?✓

  • folk

    Standard · €22 / user / mo

    Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA on request

    ✓✓✓✓✕

  • monday CRM

    Pro · €28 / user / mo

    Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA on request

    ✓?✓✓✓

Need something your tools can't do?

We design and build what your team is missing, around the way you already work and the data rules you set.