Pro
BusinessTrains on your data unless you switch it off
EU hosting available · DPA on request
Price: $55 / user / mo
Pro: Trains on your data unless you switch it off. EU hosting available · DPA on request.
Vendor: Freshworks Inc. (Delaware, USA)Phone and voiceChecked on How we check
Trains on your data unless you switch it off
EU hosting available · DPA on request
Price: $55 / user / mo
No tool is GDPR compliant on its own: that depends on how your business uses it. This page shows the vendor's side, from its own pages. It is not legal advice.
Trains on your data unless you switch it off.
Yes, unless the customer opts out: using the AI services counts as consent to AI Training on Customer Data and AI Output. Freshworks says it will not use or permit Customer Data to train third-party hosted generative models, including Microsoft Azure OpenAI.
Vendor's wording: “By using the AI Services, unless Customer opts-out as further set forth below and in the Documentation Customer grants Freshworks a royalty-free license to use its Customer Data and AI Output for AI Training”Source: freshworks.com4.c AI Training ConsentChecked on
You can switch the training off.
Email support@freshworks.com to opt out of Collaborative Models, or of all AI Training (this turns off AI services that train on customer data). An admin can also switch AI Services off entirely in the administrative console.
Vendor's wording: “Customers who wish to opt out of their Customer Data being used to train both Collaborative Models and Custom Models may do so by contacting support@freshworks.com”Source: freshworks.com4.d Opt-OutChecked on
Amazon Web Services data centres in one of five regions (US, EU, AUS, IND, ME), chosen by the customer's location or plan; the default for a given account is not stated.
Vendor's wording: “resides in corresponding data center facilities in the mentioned region based on location or choice(plan) of the Controller”Source: freshworks.comInfrastructure & Services Sub-processorsChecked on
EU hosting available.
Yes, EU is one of five hosting regions and is picked by location or plan; the page does not say how to choose it on the Pro plan.
Vendor's wording: “resides in corresponding data center facilities in the mentioned region based on location or choice(plan) of the Controller”Source: freshworks.comInfrastructure & Services Sub-processorsChecked on
DPA on request.
Yes. The DPA is part of the terms and applies on acceptance; a signed copy can be requested from the DPA page.
Vendor's wording: “The parties will comply with the terms of the DPA, which is incorporated into this Agreement by this reference”Source: freshworks.comData Security and PrivacyChecked on
30 listed.
Public list at https://www.freshworks.com/privacy/sub-processor/ (effective 30 Sep 2026): 26 third-party rows (20 companies) plus 8 Freshworks group entities. Freshdesk AI uses Microsoft Azure OpenAI; Google Vertex with Anthropic models is listed for FireHydrant only.
Vendor's wording: “Freshworks commits to keep this list updated regularly”Source: freshworks.comList of Sub-processorsChecked on
On the list.
Active (Freshworks, Inc.; EU-US DPF, Swiss-US DPF, UK Extension)
Source: dataprivacyframework.govSearch 'Freshworks'Checked on
Customer can download or delete data anytime. After closing the account there is a 14-day export window, then Freshworks may keep data up to 3 months before deleting it. In-service retention periods are not stated.
Vendor's wording: “Beyond such Data Export Period, Freshworks reserves the right to retain Customer data for up to three (3) months before deleting all Customer Data”Source: freshworks.comData Export and RetentionChecked on
Yes: the sub-processor list says customers can enable or disable the AI services through their admin console.
Vendor's wording: “Customers will have the ability to enable or disable the services via their admin console.”Source: freshworks.comMicrosoft Corporation rowChecked on
The vendor doesn't say: certifications, price.
Other phone and voice tools whose business plan doesn't train on your data and includes a DPA.
The five marks, in order: No AI training · EU hosting · DPA · Sub-processors listed · DPF or EU vendor. ✓ meets it, ✕ doesn't, – partly, ? not stated.
Essentials · $95 / mo
Doesn't train on your dataData in the EU by default · DPA in the terms
✓✓✓✓✓
standalone plan · $49 / mo
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA in the terms
✓✓✓✓✓
Enterprise · $30,000 / yr
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA on request
✓✓✓✓✓
See details
Doesn't train on your dataData in the EU by default · DPA in the terms
✓✓✓?✓
enterprise, consumption-based · See details
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA in the terms
✓✓✓?✓
If no plan gives you the training default or data location you need, the tool may not be the right fit. We design and build what your team is missing around your own rules, and keep it running after launch.
See what we buildWe design and build what your team is missing, around the way you already work and the data rules you set.