GDPR and AI phone agents: 32 voice AI tools checked
32 tools, 5 of which don't train on your data, keep it in the EU and include a DPA. From the vendors' own pages.
Checked on
Which AI phone agent is GDPR compliant?
Each tool's business plan where there is one, against your five rules. 13 tools without a page of their own open their answers with “Show answers”.
The five marks, in order: No AI training · EU hosting · DPA · Sub-processors listed · DPF or EU vendor. ✓ meets it, ✕ doesn't, – partly, ? not stated.
- Aircall
Professional · $50 / user / mo
Doesn't say whether it trains on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA on request
??✓✓✓
Show answers
- Trains on your data by default?
Doesn't say whether it trains on your data.
Not stated for Aircall itself; it says its AI features do not use customer data to train the AI providers' foundational models.
“The AI Features do not use Customer Data submitted to the Services or the resulting AI outputs to train, retrain or improve the providers' foundational models.”
Source: aircall.io · Checked on
- How to switch training off
No opt-out is described. Aircall states its AI features do not use customer data to train its AI providers' foundational models; nothing is stated about Aircall's own training.
“The AI Features do not use Customer Data submitted to the Services or the resulting AI outputs to train, retrain or improve the providers' foundational models.”
Source: aircall.io · Checked on
- Where data is stored by default
Call recordings and voicemails: AWS Oregon (USA) for North American numbers, AWS Frankfurt (Germany) for EMEA numbers. Everything else (account data, metadata, support data) stays in AWS US West, Oregon.
“All other personal information not scoped for the conversational data regional hosting, including Customer account data, Customer contact data, Customer financial/payment data, Information about user, Call/SMS metadata, Additional call-related data, etc., as well as any Personal Data provided during support interaction, remains stored on AWS US West servers in Oregon, USA.”
Source: aircall.io · Checked on
- EU hosting on this plan
EU hosting not documented.
Partly. New accounts are assigned a US, EU (AWS Frankfurt) or Australia hosting region by signup phone number country code for recordings, voicemails and, for new accounts, transcripts and AI data; existing accounts are still migrating.
“new Aircall accounts are automatically assigned to a US, EU, or Australia hosting location — based on the phone number/country code used at signup — for the data types above.”
Source: aircall.io · Checked on
- Data processing agreement (DPA)
DPA on request.
Yes. The DPA is part of the Terms of Use or Master Subscription Agreement automatically; no action or signature needed.
“there is no action needed on your side in order to conclude a Data Processing Agreement (DPA) with Aircall”
Source: aircall.io · Checked on
- Sub-processors (companies that handle the data for them)
Published.
Yes: https://aircall.io/subprocessorlist/ . 26 entries: 20 third parties (including 6 AI providers) and 6 Aircall group entities. AI providers: Microsoft Azure, Deepgram, ElevenLabs, AssemblyAI, Cartesia AI, Firecrawl.
“Generation of conversation insights (Call summarisation, Key topics list, Talk ratio etc.) from voice transcriptions.”
Source: aircall.io · Checked on
- EU–US Data Privacy Framework
On the list.
Active (Aircall.io, Inc.; EU-US DPF, Swiss-US DPF, UK Extension)
Source: dataprivacyframework.gov · Checked on
- How long data is kept
Call recordings kept for the period in your plan (can be indefinite), at most 30 days after the relationship ends; admins can ask support to change it or delete calls. AI providers keep nothing (zero data retention). DPA: export within 30 days after termination, then deletion.
“We by default store your call recording for the period indicated in your pricing plan, which may be indefinite (but always up to 30 days following the termination of your relationship with Aircall).”
Source: aircall.io · Checked on
- Security certifications
SOC 2 Type 2 (1 certification named). The security programme is only 'aligned with' ISO 27001 and SOC II; AWS hosting holds ISO 27001, SOC 2, PCI DSS, FedRAMP.
“Aircall is SOC2 Type 2 compliant”
Source: aircall.io · Checked on
- Bland AI
Build · $299 / mo
Doesn't say whether it trains on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA not stated
???✓✕
Show answers
- EU hosting on this plan
EU hosting not documented.
Enterprise only: the pricing page lists data residency under the Enterprise plan, not Build.
“Forward deployed engineer available BAA, SSO, data residency”
Source: bland.ai · Checked on
- Data processing agreement (DPA)
DPA not stated.
A DPA exists but is written for customers with an Enterprise Services Agreement; it is not stated to apply to the self-serve Build plan.
“This DPA amends and forms part of the Agreement.”
Source: bland.ai · Checked on
- Sub-processors (companies that handle the data for them)
Published.
Yes: https://bland.ai/legal/subprocessors . 18 entries (AWS, Cloudflare, Datadog, Fivetran, GitHub, Google Workspace, HashiCorp, Linear, Okta, Redis Cloud, Retool, Slack, Stripe, Supabase, Temporal, Twilio, Vanta, Vercel); no AI model providers listed.
“Bland engages the following third parties to process Customer Data.”
Source: bland.ai · Checked on
- EU–US Data Privacy Framework
Not listed.
No listing found for search term 'Intelliga', 'Bland AI'
Source: dataprivacyframework.gov · Checked on
- How long data is kept
Not stated for call data. On the DPA, at the customer's request Bland deletes or returns personal data when the service ends; the request must be made within 14 days by emailing security@bland.ai. Zero-retention processing is mentioned as available for sensitive workflows.
“Customer may make its request within 14 days of the cessation date of the Services by emailing the request to security@bland.ai.”
Source: bland.ai · Checked on
- Security certifications
SOC 2 Type II; HIPAA (self-attested with BAA); GDPR; PCI DSS v4.0 (4 named, only SOC 2 Type II independently audited).
“SOC 2 Type IIHIPAAGDPRPCI DSS v4.0”
Source: bland.ai · Checked on
- BOTfriends X
See details
Doesn't train on your dataData in the EU by default · DPA in the terms
✓✓✓?✓
- Botpress
Team · $750 / mo
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA in the terms
✓?✓✕✓
- Chatbase
Standard · $120 / mo
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA in the terms
✓?✓✕✕
- Crisp
Essentials · $95 / mo
Doesn't train on your dataData in the EU by default · DPA in the terms
✓✓✓✓✓
- Dialpad Connect with Dialpad AI
Standard · $15 / user / mo
Trains on your data unless you switch it offEU hosting not documented · DPA on request
✕?✓✕✓
- ElevenLabs
Creator · $22 / mo
Trains on your data unless you switch it offEU hosting only on higher plans · DPA on request
✕✕✓✓✓
- fonio
1,000-minute plan · €99 / mo
Doesn't say whether it trains on your dataData in the EU by default · DPA in the terms
?✓✓✓✓
Show answers
- Where data is stored by default
EU: hosting at Hetzner (Nuremberg, Falkenstein, Helsinki) and OVH (Germany, France); telephony via Twilio's Ireland region; AI providers used through EU regions or EU endpoints
Source: fonio.ai · Checked on
- EU hosting on this plan
Data in the EU by default.
EU by default
Source: fonio.ai · Checked on
- Data processing agreement (DPA)
DPA in the terms.
Yes. fonio's DPA (6 Aug 2026) applies to all clients and is part of the terms; German version prevails
Source: a.storyblok.com · Checked on
- Sub-processors (companies that handle the data for them)
3 listed.
Public in DPA Appendix 3 (16 Sep 2026): 10 main providers (Hetzner, OVH, Twilio Ireland, Voxbone, LiveKit, Soniox, OpenAI Ireland, Inworld AI, Mailgun, New Relic) and fallback providers including Deepgram, Google, ElevenLabs, Nylas and LangChain
Source: fonio.ai · Checked on
- EU–US Data Privacy Framework
EU or Swiss vendor.
Not applicable (EU-based vendor, fonio GmbH, Vienna); its US sub-processors rely on the DPF or SCCs per Appendix 3
Source: fonio.ai · Checked on
- How long data is kept
No period for call data is stated; after the contract ends, clients can export data for 30 days and fonio destroys data 30 days after termination unless the client instructs otherwise; Twilio keeps no audio
Source: fonio.ai · Checked on
- Price, as shown in Germany
€99 / mo.
EUR 99 per month billed yearly, or EUR 119 monthly, for 1,000 minutes and one phone number (extra numbers EUR 9/month); VAT basis not stated
Source: fonio.ai · Checked on
- Freshdesk
Pro · $55 / user / mo
Trains on your data unless you switch it offEU hosting available · DPA on request
✕✓✓✓✓
- Gorgias Helpdesk
Pro · $300 / mo
Trains on your data, with no documented way to stop itEU hosting not documented · DPA on request
✕?✓✓✕
Show answers
- Trains on your data by default?
Trains on your data, with no documented way to stop it.
Yes: Gorgias may use Customer Data and outputs to build and improve its own internal AI models. It will not use Customer Data to train third-party providers' models, which operate with zero data retention.
“use information gathered, collected, and/or generated in the course of providing the Services, including Customer Data, Feedback, Aggregate Data, Usage Data, and Output (as defined below), solely to build and improve our internal machine learning and other artificial intelligence models”
Source: gorgias.com · Checked on
- Data processing agreement (DPA)
DPA on request.
Yes. The Data Processing Agreement forms part of the Master Subscription Agreement.
“forms part of the Gorgias’ Master Subscription Agreement (the “Agreement”) between the applicable Gorgias customer which is a party to such Agreement”
Source: gorgias.com · Checked on
- Sub-processors (companies that handle the data for them)
25 listed.
Public list at https://www.gorgias.com/legal/list-of-data-subprocessors: 25 rows (4 infrastructure, 16 feature-specific, 5 Gorgias affiliates). OpenAI is the AI provider listed.
“OpenAi AI research and deployment company United States”
Source: gorgias.com · Checked on
- EU–US Data Privacy Framework
Not listed.
No listing found for search term 'Gorgias'
Source: dataprivacyframework.gov · Checked on
- How long data is kept
Within 90 days after the agreement ends Gorgias returns and deletes the customer's personal data; deletion requests go to support@gorgias.com. In-service retention is not stated.
“Gorgias shall, promptly and in any event within 90 days of expiration or termination of the Agreement”
Source: gorgias.com · Checked on
- Security certifications
SOC 2 Type II (report on request) and HIPAA compliance (report on request). Two named.
“SOC 2 Type II Certification Request the report”
Source: gorgias.com · Checked on
- HelpCrunch
Pro · See details
Doesn't say whether it trains on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA on request
??✓?✕
Show answers
- Where data is stored by default
The EU, according to a 2018 company blog post; the privacy policy and terms do not state a location.
“We keep all our data on the territory of the EU.”
Source: helpcrunch.com · Checked on
- EU hosting on this plan
EU hosting not documented.
Data is stated to be kept in the EU by default (2018 blog post); no separate residency setting or plan is described.
“We keep all our data on the territory of the EU.”
Source: helpcrunch.com · Checked on
- Data processing agreement (DPA)
DPA on request.
Yes, on request: HelpCrunch says customers can ask by email to sign its DPA (statement from a 2018 GDPR blog post).
“Note! If you want to sign the DPA with HelpCrunch or request any details about it, just email us at”
Source: helpcrunch.com · Checked on
- EU–US Data Privacy Framework
Not listed.
No listing found for search term 'HelpCrunch'
Source: dataprivacyframework.gov · Checked on
- How long data is kept
Cancelled accounts are permanently deleted after 6 months and can be restored within that time; a customer can ask for immediate deletion (2018 blog post).
“All the canceled accounts will be completely and permanently deleted after 6 months.”
Source: helpcrunch.com · Checked on
- Kustomer
seat-based subscription · Quote only
Trains on your data, with no documented way to stop itEU hosting not documented · DPA on request
✕?✓?✓
- Lime Connect, formerly Userlike
Pro · See details
Says it doesn't train on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA on request
✓?✓?✓
- LiveChat
Growth · $79 / user / mo
Trains on your data, with no documented way to stop itEU hosting not documented · DPA on request
✕?✓?✓
Show answers
- Trains on your data by default?
Trains on your data, with no documented way to stop it.
Yes, for Text's own AI: the DPA lets Text use customer data to improve its services, including training AI models; it says it does not share personal data with other clients. The AI principles say models are task-specific and per licence, and never used for general-purpose or third-party (OpenAI) training.
“for the purposes of providing, maintaining, and improving the Text Services, analysis, including training artificial intelligence (“AI”) models and similar or related Services and features”
Source: livechat.com · Checked on
- Data processing agreement (DPA)
DPA on request.
Yes. The DPA is part of the Agreement accepted at sign-up; no separate signature is needed or offered.
“We do not sign the DPA as a separate agreement anymore - the DPA is already an integral part of the Agreement, meaning it does not require a separate signature.”
Source: livechat.com · Checked on
- EU–US Data Privacy Framework
On the list.
Active (Text, Inc.; EU-US DPF, Swiss-US DPF, UK Extension)
Source: dataprivacyframework.gov · Checked on
- How long data is kept
No fixed period stated. The customer can delete or export data at any time with the in-product tools; for other requests Text answers within 30 days. After the agreement ends Text and its sub-processors may keep backups for legal reasons until permanently erased.
“If you need help deleting or exporting data outside built-in tools, just send us a written request. We’ll handle it within 30 days, using our standard methods.”
Source: livechat.com · Checked on
- moinAI
Business · See details
Doesn't say whether it trains on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA on request
??✓?✓
Show answers
- Where data is stored by default
Germany. All servers and stored data are hosted in Germany (OVH named in the pricing comparison); AI/LLM processing via Microsoft Azure on European servers only.
“Alles ist in Deutschland gehostet.”
Source: moin.ai · Checked on
- EU hosting on this plan
EU hosting not documented.
Included by default: German servers (OVH) and European-only Azure processing are marked for Business. A stricter 'Extended' EU-only AI option is marked for Professional only.
“Datenhaltung ausschließlich auf deutschen Servern”
Source: moin.ai · Checked on
- Data processing agreement (DPA)
DPA on request.
Yes. An AVV (Auftragsverarbeitungsvertrag, Art. 28 GDPR) is offered; you request it by email. The comparison table marks it as included in Business.
“moinAI bietet einen Auftragsverarbeitungsvertrag (AVV), dessen Inhalt vom Datenschutzrecht im Art. 28 DSGVO vorgegeben wird.”
Source: moin.ai · Checked on
- EU–US Data Privacy Framework
EU or Swiss vendor.
Not applicable (EU-based vendor, knowhere GmbH, Hamburg)
“knowhere GmbH Karolinenstraße 9 20357 Hamburg”
Source: moin.ai · Checked on
- How long data is kept
The customer sets how long conversations are stored, from 'nie' (never) up to 1 year, in Bot-Einstellungen > Generelles & Datenschutz; automatic deletion after the chosen period is possible. Deletion after cancellation is not stated.
“Die Speicherdauer der KI-Chatbot-Unterhaltungen kann individuell definiert werden. Möglich sind Zeiträume von nie bis 1 Jahr.”
Source: moin.ai · Checked on
- Security certifications
Data-centre ISO 27001 is marked for Business; moinAI's own ISO 27001 is 'Coming soon' for all plans. No SOC 2 named.
“ISO 27001-Zertifizierung Rechenzentren Zertifizierte Sicherheitsstandards der Rechenzentren”
Source: moin.ai · Checked on
- Price, as shown in Germany
See details.
From 750 EUR per month with annual payment, or from 880 EUR per month paid monthly (Business; unlimited conversations, 15 AI agents, 3-month minimum term). VAT not stated.
“Business ab 880 € pro Monat (monatliche Zahlung) ab 750 € pro Monat (jährliche Zahlung)”
Source: moin.ai · Checked on
- Murf Studio
self-serve · See details
Doesn't say whether it trains on your dataNo EU hosting · DPA not stated
?✕?✓✓
Show answers
- Where data is stored by default
United States: all customer data is stored and processed on AWS in Ohio (US-East-2)
“Murf securely stores and processes all Customer Data within the United States, leveraging Amazon Web Services (AWS) cloud infrastructure.”
Source: murf.ai · Checked on
- EU hosting on this plan
No EU hosting.
No: Murf says it does not store or replicate customer data outside AWS US-East-2 (Ohio)
“Murf does not replicate or store Customer Data outside of the US-East-2 region”
Source: murf.ai · Checked on
- Sub-processors (companies that handle the data for them)
Published.
Yes, public: https://murf.ai/legal/sub-processors (last updated 30/01/2025): 21 third-party entries plus 1 affiliate (Murf Software Solutions Private Limited, India). AI-related: OpenAI, Google (Gen AI, text to speech), Microsoft (Azure speech), AssemblyAI, IBM, Lambda Labs, AWS
“Murf engages the following entities to provide processing activities for Customer Data.”
Source: murf.ai · Checked on
- EU–US Data Privacy Framework
On the list.
Active (Murf Inc.; EU-US DPF, Swiss-US DPF, UK Extension)
Source: dataprivacyframework.gov · Checked on
- How long data is kept
Account data, including projects, media and text, is permanently deleted within 30 days of account termination, except what is kept for legal duties, security or fraud prevention. You can delete content or request deletion at any time; backups clear after a short delay.
“We permanently delete account information, including any project, media or text information uploaded by you, within 30 days of account termination, except as noted below.”
Source: murf.ai · Checked on
- Security certifications
3 named: ISO 42001, ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II (also states GDPR and CCPA compliance)
“We are ISO 42001, ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, CCPA and GDPR compliant, and we undergo regular third-party audits”
Source: murf.ai · Checked on
- Parloa AI Agent Management Platform
enterprise, consumption-based · See details
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA in the terms
✓✓✓?✓
- Placetel AI
Grow · See details
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA on request
✓?✓✓✓
- PolyAI voice agent
enterprise, per-minute pricing · Quote only
Trains on your data, with no documented way to stop itEU hosting not documented · DPA on request
✕?✓✕✓
Show answers
- Trains on your data by default?
Trains on your data, with no documented way to stop it.
Yes, where the client permits it: PolyAI uses snippets of call recordings and conversation turns for model training. Its public DPA also gives it a perpetual licence to use call data to develop and improve the service.
“We extract snippets of voice recordings and/or conversation turns to improve our virtual assistant (including model training).”
Source: poly.ai · Checked on
- Data processing agreement (DPA)
DPA on request.
Yes: PolyAI publishes a Data Processing Agreement (last updated 1 October 2025). It takes effect when the customer agreement is signed and covers PolyAI acting as processor.
“This DPA shall commence on the date the Agreement is signed by both parties”
Source: poly.ai · Checked on
- EU–US Data Privacy Framework
UK (EU adequacy).
Not applicable (UK-based vendor, PolyAI Limited; the DPA uses the UK data-transfer addendum with PolyAI Limited as exporter). Its US affiliate PolyAI Technologies, Inc. is the importer under standard contractual clauses.
“Exporter - PolyAI Limited (as further identified in the Agreement)”
Source: poly.ai · Checked on
- How long data is kept
Conversation data used for improvement is kept until annotation, evaluation or model training is complete. Under the DPA a customer can ask for a copy within 90 days of contract expiry, after which PolyAI deletes the data. Live recording retention is not stated.
“We will keep this information until completion of the relevant annotation, evaluation or model training.”
Source: poly.ai · Checked on
- Security certifications
1 named: ISO 27001 (no SOC 2 or others named).
“ISO 27001-certified Physical security – hosted on AWS providing robust physical data center security”
Source: poly.ai · Checked on
- Resemble AI Team
$350 / mo
Trains on your data, with no documented way to stop itNo EU hosting · DPA in the terms
✕✕✓✕✕
- Retell AI
Pay as you go · $0.07 / min
Trains on your data unless you switch it offEU hosting not documented · DPA on request
✕?✓✓✕
- RingCentral AI Receptionist
standalone plan · $49 / mo
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA in the terms
✓✓✓✓✓
- sipgate sona AI Agents
Starter · See details
Doesn't say whether it trains on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA in the terms
??✓?✓
Show answers
- Where data is stored by default
Germany: sipgate hosts its product infrastructure in German data centres; for sona it runs its own language models there and says conversation data does not leave that infrastructure
“Die sipgate Produktinfrastruktur wird in Rechenzentren in Deutschland gehostet.”
Source: sipgate.de · Checked on
- EU hosting on this plan
EU hosting not documented.
Always in Germany by default; no setting needed (conversation data stays on sipgate's German infrastructure)
“Die Sprachmodelle hinter sona betreibt sipgate selbst, auf eigener Infrastruktur in deutschen Rechenzentren. Ihre Gesprächsdaten verlassen diese Infrastruktur nicht.”
Source: sipgate.de · Checked on
- Data processing agreement (DPA)
DPA in the terms.
Yes: sipgate concludes a data processing contract (Auftragsverarbeitungsvertrag) with the customer for sona
“Der Vertrag zur Verarbeitung von Daten im Auftrag legt fest, wie sipgate personenbezogene Daten im Auftrag der Kund:innen”
Source: sipgate.de · Checked on
- EU–US Data Privacy Framework
EU or Swiss vendor.
Not applicable (German-based vendor, sipgate GmbH, Düsseldorf)
“sipgate GmbH Gladbacher Straße 74 40219 Düsseldorf”
Source: sipgate.de · Checked on
- Security certifications
1 named: ISO 27001 (all data centres hosting sipgate's product infrastructure in Germany); the pricing page also says 'EU AI Act-ready'
“Die sipgate Produktinfrastruktur wird in Rechenzentren in Deutschland gehostet. Dabei sind alle Rechenzentren erfolgreich nach ISO 27001 zertifiziert”
Source: sipgate.de · Checked on
- Price, as shown in Germany
See details.
69.95 EUR per month excl. VAT (Starter: 1,000 included minutes, 2 parallel calls); a Free plan with 500 minutes exists
“Starter 69 95 Euro pro Monat zzgl. MwSt.”
Source: sipgate.de · Checked on
- Speechify Premium
$29 / mo
Doesn't say whether it trains on your dataNo EU hosting · DPA not stated
?✕??✕
Show answers
- Where data is stored by default
United States: information submitted is transferred to, processed and stored in the US
“Information submitted to Speechify will be transferred to, processed, and stored in the United States.”
Source: speechify.com · Checked on
- EU hosting on this plan
No EU hosting.
No: privacy policy says information is processed and stored in the United States and users agree to US hosting; no EU option described
“Information submitted to Speechify will be transferred to, processed, and stored in the United States.”
Source: speechify.com · Checked on
- EU–US Data Privacy Framework
Not listed.
No listing found for search term 'Speechify'
Source: dataprivacyframework.gov · Checked on
- How long data is kept
No period stated: users can delete their account in Settings (paid subscribers cancel first); Speechify may keep some personal data as long as reasonably necessary for legitimate interests and legal obligations
“However, we may keep some of your Personal Data for as long as reasonably necessary for our legitimate business interests”
Source: speechify.com · Checked on
- Security certifications
SOC 2 (type not stated), a marketing claim on the business page; no ISO certification named
“Speechify is SOC 2 compliant and rigorous about data security”
Source: speechify.com · Checked on
- Synthflow
Enterprise · $30,000 / yr
Doesn't train on your dataEU hosting available · DPA on request
✓✓✓✓✓
- Talkdesk CX Cloud / CXA
enterprise, Master Subscription Agreement · See details
Doesn't say whether it trains on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA on request
??✓✕✓
Show answers
- Data processing agreement (DPA)
DPA on request.
Yes: a Data Processing Agreement pre-signed by Talkdesk is published; the customer countersigns it through DocuSign. The terms also say personal data is processed under it.
“The document has been pre-signed by Talkdesk Inc. on behalf of its respective affiliates.”
Source: talkdesk.com · Checked on
- EU–US Data Privacy Framework
On the list.
Active (Talkdesk; EU-US DPF, Swiss-US DPF, UK Extension)
Source: dataprivacyframework.gov · Checked on
- How long data is kept
Set by the customer, who can delete its data at any time. The customer can export data during the term and for 30 days afterwards; after termination Talkdesk deletes personal data as set out in the agreement or on request. No period for recordings or transcripts is stated.
“During the Service Term and for thirty (30) days thereafter, Customer may export its Customer Data from the Talkdesk Service”
Source: talkdesk.com · Checked on
- Security certifications
More than 30 claimed. Named on the security page: BSI C5, SOC 2 and 3, ISO 27001, PCI DSS Level 1, HIPAA, GDPR, ISO 22301, ISO/IEC 42001 (AI governance).
“Talkdesk provides a better way to trust with more than 30 security certifications (including BSI C5, SOC 2 and 3, ISO 27001, PCI DSS Level 1, HIPAA, GDPR, and the industry’s only ISO 22301 Business Continuity certification, and ISO/IEC 42001 for AI governance).”
Source: talkdesk.com · Checked on
- Tidio with Lyro AI Agent
Growth · $49.17 / mo
Trains on your data in partNo EU hosting · DPA on request
–✕✓?✓
- Vapi
Core · $29 / mo
Trains on your data, with no documented way to stop itEU hosting not documented · DPA in the terms
✕?✓✓✕
- Voiceflow
For Businesses, pricing on request · See details
Says it doesn't train on your dataEU hosting not documented · DPA in the terms
✓?✓?✕
Show answers
- Trains on your data by default?
Says it doesn't train on your data.
No, per the security page: customer data is not used to train any machine learning or AI models, and its model providers (OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) do not train on it. The Terms of Service separately license Voiceflow to use customer data to provide and improve the service.
“Customer data is only used to provide and operate the service.”
Source: voiceflow.com · Checked on
- How to switch training off
Nothing to switch off: this plan doesn't train on your data.
Nothing to do: the vendor states it does not use customer data to train AI models.
“Customer data is only used to provide and operate the service.”
Source: voiceflow.com · Checked on
- Data processing agreement (DPA)
DPA in the terms.
Yes: a Data Processing Addendum is published and incorporated into the Terms of Service, so no signature is needed.
“This Data Processing Addendum (“DPA”) is hereby incorporated into and governed by the terms of the Terms of Service”
Source: voiceflow.com · Checked on
- EU–US Data Privacy Framework
Not listed.
No listing found for search term 'Voiceflow'
Source: dataprivacyframework.gov · Checked on
- How long data is kept
Kept as long as needed to provide the service; deleted under internal policies after the subscription ends. No period is stated; model providers are set to zero data retention.
“Voiceflow will retain Personal Information we process on behalf of our customers or collect directly from our customers for as long as needed to provide Service to our customers”
Source: voiceflow.com · Checked on
- Security certifications
4 listed on the security page: SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA.
“Explore our compliance frameworks, supporting documentation, and what they mean for your team.”
Source: voiceflow.com · Checked on
- WellSaid Business
team plan · $160 / user / mo
Doesn't train on your dataNo EU hosting · DPA on request
✓✕✓✓✕
- Zoho Desk
Professional · See details
Trains on your data, with no documented way to stop itEU hosting available · DPA on request
✕✓✓?✕
Can you use AI to answer business calls under GDPR?
Yes, if callers are told they are speaking to an AI, the recording and transcript have a legal basis, and the vendor signs a DPA. Voice data can identify a person, so where it is stored and whether it trains the vendor's models matter more here than for text.
Which voice AI keeps calls in the EU?
- BOTfriends X · EU by default
- Crisp · EU by default
- fonio · EU by default
- Freshdesk · EU available
- Parloa AI Agent Management Platform · EU available
- RingCentral AI Receptionist · EU available
- Synthflow · EU available
- Zoho Desk · EU available
- All tools
Do AI phone agents train on your calls?
- Dialpad Connect with Dialpad AI · Trains on your data unless you switch it off
- ElevenLabs · Trains on your data unless you switch it off
- Freshdesk · Trains on your data unless you switch it off
- Gorgias Helpdesk · Trains on your data, with no documented way to stop it
- Kustomer · Trains on your data, with no documented way to stop it
- LiveChat · Trains on your data, with no documented way to stop it
- PolyAI voice agent · Trains on your data, with no documented way to stop it
- Resemble AI Team · Trains on your data, with no documented way to stop it
- Retell AI · Trains on your data unless you switch it off
- Vapi · Trains on your data, with no documented way to stop it
- Zoho Desk · Trains on your data, with no documented way to stop it
- All tools
Other questions and types of tool
No tool is GDPR compliant on its own: that depends on how your business uses it. This page shows the vendor's side, from its own pages. It is not legal advice.
Need something your tools can't do?
We design and build what your team is missing, around the way you already work and the data rules you set.